Certification Services
Along with our highly calibrated testing equipment, we also use the most up-to-date certification equipment and software. With Cat-6 on the rise, network speeds are steadily moving upward toward the Giga-Bit era. This requires installation companies to stay on top of this ever changing industry.
CCSG provides 2 Levels of certification to it’s clients, allowing us to meet each individual requirements and budget. With request, all installation projects are given a Standard certification test.
The Standard level (Level I) of certification we provide includes these test:
  • Attenuation

  • NEXT (near-end crosstalk)

  • ACR (attenuation-to-crosstalk ratio)

  • Delay skew (data arrives at different times)

  • Impedance

  • Return loss (also known as "echo")

  • FEXT (Far-end crosstalk)

  • Split, Cross, Open and Shorted Pairs

  • Correct Wire Map

  • Length or Distance

Our Advanced level (Level II) of certification includes all the test shown above with a Level I, but also includes the following:
Once the above test are completed, all equipment has been connected and is up and running, our certification equipment can be connected to any point of the network, and communicate with switches, routers and servers. We then re-certify all connection points, cables and equipment with actual "Data-Flow" resulting in a true performance certification.
This level of certification provides important information to network managers and IT personnel for troubleshooting or determining the expected growth capacity of the newly installed network. This information can also be used with many brand name manufactures to obtain certain warranties.
With either level of certification, CCSG will provide you with a Fast, Strong and stable network that will last long in to the future, and provide you the documentation that shows the strength and stability your infrastructure network can withstand.

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com